Email Marketing Exemplars

Two email marketing experts who’ve won big in their respective roles have been honored for their successes. The Email Experience Council (eec) has awarded UncommonGood’s Zack Notes and Oracle|Eloqua’s Dennis Dayman for their outstanding contributions to the industry.

Notes, a senior analyst at UncommonGoods, received the Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award, which honors a brand marketer who demonstrates the utmost professional standards in email marketing. According to eec, “consistent with the spirit and philosophy of Stefan Pollard,” Notes uses his quantitative skills—and a bit of predictive analytics—to develop and execute sophisticated, personalized email programs. His successful strategy includes taking a lifecycle approach to email with such programs as welcome series, cart and browse abandonment emails, order confirmation emails with personalized recommendations, and emails that note when a product is back in stock.

Dayman, chief privacy officer of Oracle|Eloqua, received the Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Award. This new award recognizes an industry leader who’s made a significant impact on the email marketing community. The eec notes that Dayman’s work on email and data privacy within Oracle|Eloqua and across the email marketing industry clearly shows that he’s committed to “raising the bar of industry best practices…and maintaining the vitality of email marketing.” Dayman has worked to combat spam, address privacy issues and data governance, and improve email delivery, according to eec. He sits on several advisory boards and is a mentor and investor in start-ups.

“I’m so honored and humbled to receive this accolade from my extended family and peers,” Dayman says. “I have to share this with all of them for being a part of those goals to ensure our digital channels are kept open and clean for all to use. I love the fact that we’ve all worked together even as competitors to give clients and brands the best tools and advice to help them be as successful as they can be. This has been a huge team effort for all in the coalitions.”

“We are pleased and thrilled to be honoring these two remarkable industry leaders,” Lisa Brown Shosteck, eec’s managing director, said in a statement.  “Both Zack and Dennis have made outstanding contributions to the email marketing community, and both are exemplary models of the qualities and high standards that these awards stand for.”

Related Posts