ATA Welcomes New Board Members

NEW ORLEANS — The American Teleservices Association announced a new chairman and four new members to its board of directors here yesterday at its 19th Annual Convention & Exhibition.

Thomas Rocca of KPI Group will replace Bill Miklas of Sitel as chairman of the ATA board. Miklas' one-year term ended yesterday.

The four new board members are Stuart Discount of Tele-Response Center Inc., David Maxwell of MBNA, Gil Stallings of Metropolitan Life Insurance and Kathleen Thompson of First USA. All will serve three-year terms on the board.

Tim Searcy, former ATA president, won a new three-year term as a board member. Lisa DeFalco of TPG Telemanagement will return as vice chairwoman, Kathryn Barber of Barber Consulting will serve as secretary and Andrew Miller of MemberWorks will return as treasurer.

Related Posts