Adrea Rubin is DMA’s List Leader of the Year

The Direct Marketing Association has named Adrea Rubin, CEO of Adrea Rubin Marketing Inc., its 2009 List Leader of the Year.

The annual award honors an individual for outstanding contributions to the list and data industry. Winners, who are nominated and judged by their peers in the space, have a minimum 15 years of experience in the list and database community and have made contributions in at least one of the following categories: ethics, educations, list practices and standards, privacy issues, postal reform, communication or environmental concerns.

Rubin is in her 35th year as a direct marketer; she started in 1974 as the Direct Mail Marketing Association’s Insurance Council administrator and was soon recruited by Direct Media. She started her own company, Adrea Rubin Marketing Inc., in 1990, which was followed in 1992 by Adrea Rubin Management Inc. A member of the DMA and List Leaders Group, Rubin contributes to the industry at large through her participation in numerous events — often as a speaker.

She will be honored at the DMA’s 2009 List Leader of the Year Dinner, held on June 15 in New York City. Past winners include Linda Huntoon, EVP, Corporate, Consumer List Brokerage, Direct Media Inc.; Fran Green, American List Counsel; Stefanie Pont, Pont Media Direct; Deb Goldstein, former president, IDG List Services; and Don Mokrynski, Mokrynski & Associates.

Other honorees at the dinner include 2009 Ron Davis Young List Professional Robin Smith, who is an account supervisor, American List Counsel, and 2009 Industry Innovation Award winner Denny Hatch, the consultant, copywriter and proprietor of e-newsletter.

Related Posts