Loeb to Join Circulation Hall of Fame Today

The Direct Marketing Association Circulation Council is expected to induct Michael Loeb into its Circulation Hall of Fame today.

He will be honored at a luncheon at The DMA Circulation Day at the Marriott Marquis, New York.

Loeb is president/CEO of Synapse Group Inc., which he co-founded in 1991 with Jay Walker, founder of priceline.com. The firm is the parent of such subscription services as NewSub Services, Magazine Direct, CAP Systems, Synapse Connect, and Gift Services LLC. Under Loeb's guidance, Synapse created Continuous Service, an open-end subscription model for the magazine industry.

Prior to Synapse Group, Loeb helped launch Entertainment Weekly and Sports Illustrated for Kids, among other AOL Time Warner publications.

Hall of fame inductees must:

• Have at least 15 years of circulation experience.

• Be active in circulation in the United States or Canada.

• Have made “significant contributions” to the industry through breakthrough creativity and/or professional achievement.

• Have contributed toward training and educating others in the field and/or community involvement.

Past inductees include Wendell Forbes, Henry Cowen, Robert Teufel, Robert Riordan, Jack Shurman, Richard Benson, Gordon Grossman, Kathleen O'Shaughnessey, E. Daniel Capell, John Klingel, Ruth Nelson, Ed Fones, Brian Kurtz and Chip Block.

Related Posts