*Incumbent ATA Board Members Resign

The incumbent board members of the American Teleservices Association have handed in their resignations to the association’s newly created management advisory council, DM News learned yesterday. The management council is made up of ATA past presidents.

“We felt we needed [the management council’s] vote of confidence to go on,” said Donna Bryce, who has been serving as communications director of the board.

The decision was voluntary and was suggested to other members by Bryce, she said.

The board members are continuing their duties as they await the management council’s decision on how to proceed, she said.

By mutual agreement, resignations were tendered to board president Steven R. Brubaker by Thursday of last week. Brubaker then handed the resignations to the management council.

In addition to Bryce and Brubaker, incumbent board members included vice president Cathy Bradley, treasurer Jay Vogel, legislative affairs director Chip Eagle, director of ethics/standards and Telewatch John Miklosovic and director of educational programs Mary Anne Falzone.

The three newly elected members who have not resigned are membership director Kent Stormberg, Gordon McKenna and Bill Miklos.

Related Posts