DMA special interest councils name 06-07 leaders

The Direct Marketing Association has announced the 2006-07 Special Interest Council chair and vice chair appointments.

Special interest councils are communities within the DMA membership that identify and serve the needs of professionals in specific direct marketing segments and media channels. The councils are designed to offer opportunities for learning the latest trends and best practices, discussing common interests and challenges, and networking among peers.

The following is a list of DMA 2006 chair and vice chair appointments:

DMA Analytics Council

Chair: Devyani Sadh, CEO/founder, Data Square LLC

Vice Chair: Brad Rukstales, president, CAC Group Inc.

DMA Broadcast Council

Co-Chair: Danette Dickerman, director of media, Nautilus Inc.

Co-Chair: Joan Renfrow, president, Onyx Productions Inc.

DMA Business-to-Business Council

Chair: David Gaudreau, vice president of business-to-business brokerage, Direct Media Inc.

Vice Chair: Rich Simms, development manager, DialAmerica Marketing


DMA Catalog & Multichannel Marketing Council

Co-Chair: George Mollo, president, GJM Associates Inc.

Co-Chair: Michael I. Grant, managing director, Winterberry Group LLC

DMA Circulation Council

Co-Chair: Lori Magill-Cook, senior vice president, ALC

Co-Chair: Kimberly Shay, circulation director and director of agency, partnership marketing and ABC Compliance, Rodale

DMA E-Mail Marketing Council

Chair: Michael Della Penna, chief marketing officer, Epsilon


Vice Chair: Stephanie Miller, vice president of strategic services,

Return Path Inc.

DMA Customer Relationship Management Council

Chair: Bart Foreman, president, Group 3 Marketing

Vice Chair: Dave Rinaldi, strategic and analytic consultant

DMA Direct Marketing Agency Council

Chair: Edward Lisi, president, Prescients

Vice Chair: Carolyn Goodman, president/managing partner, Goodman

Marketing Inc.

DMA Directo: Council for Hispanic Marketing

Chair: Peter Tardiff, director of U.S. Hispanic market, Time Life

Vice Chair: Dan Gonzalez, president, Daniel Gonzalez & Associates

DMA Financial Services Council

Chair: James Brett, head of e-business development group, Prudential


Vice Chair: Vipin Mayar, executive vice president of North

America/general manager data and analytics, MRM Partners New York

DMA Insert Media Council

Co-Chair: Jim Zuckermandel, president/CEO, Zed Marketing

Co-Chair: Robert Stanton, vice president of business development, Stanton

Direct Marketing Inc.

DMA International Council

Co-Chair: Gary Dolderer, sales and business development, Global-Z


Co-Chair: Merry Law, president, WorldVu LLC

DMA List & Database Council

Chair: Stefanie Pont, managing partner, Pont Media Direct

Co-Vice Chair: Karen Isenberg, senior marketing services director,

ClientLogic Specialists Marketing Services

Co-Vice Chair: Lynn Wunderman, I-Behavior

DMA Marketing Technology Council

Chair: Bruce Biegel, senior managing director, Winterberry Group LLC

DMA Pharmaceutical Marketing Council

Chair: Dominique Hurley, vice president/general manager, Optas

DMA Retail Marketing Council

Chair: Pierre Charchaflian, vice president of strategic consulting,


DMA Search Engine Marketing Council

Chair: Heather Lloyd-Martin, president/CEO, SuccessWorks

DMA Teleservices Council

Chair: Benjamin Harris, corporate operations manager, Answernet


Vice Chair: Angela Morris, vice president, Hamilton Contact Center


DMA Travel & Hospitality Council

Co-Chair: Mike Fitzpatrick, vice president of client services, Cohorts

Co-Chair: David Norton, senior vice president of relationship marketing,

Harrah’s Entertainment

Related Posts