DMA Elects New Officers for 2001

The Direct Marketing Association's board of directors last week elected Charles D. Morgan, company leader of Axciom Corp., Little Rock, AR, to serve as the 2001 chairman of the association.

Michael P. Sherman, president/chief marketing officer of Fingerhut Cos. Inc., Minnetonka, MN, was elected to serve as vice chairman.

Their one-year terms began Oct. 17, following the DMA's 83rd Annual Conference and Exhibition in New Orleans.

The board also elected Thomas J. Little, chairman of OrderTrust, Lowell, MA, secretary and Elizabeth Valk Long, executive vice president at Time Inc., New York, treasurer.

The DMA Chairman Selection Committee was chaired by president/CEO George S. Wiedemann, who served as chairman of the 1999 DMA board.

Related Posts