DMA Elects 2003 Board Members, Officers

SAN FRANCISCO — The Direct Marketing Association board of directors announced the election yesterday of six new board members and four new officers for 2003.

The news came at the DMA show here.

Gordon R. Cooke, president/CEO of J. Jill Group Inc., will serve as chairman. Rebecca Jewett, president of Norm Thompson Outfitters, will serve as vice chairman. The positions of secretary and treasurer will be filled by Ronald L. Bliwas, president/CEO of A. Eicoff & Co., and Stephen M. Lacy, president of publishing group Meredith Corp.

The new officers serve for one year starting Oct. 23.

New board members are Ron Eilers, president/chief operating officer of Deluxe Corp.; Jeremy Koch, president of Time Inc. Consumer Marketing; Daniel Morel, chairman/CEO of Wunderman; David Shepard, president of David Shepard Associates Inc.; Paul J. Springman, group executive North America, Equifax Information Services; and Deborah Zuccarini, president of the Marketing Solutions Group at Experian.

Board members serve three-year terms.

Related Posts