DMA announces Bliwas, Morgan are 2007 Hall of Famers

The Direct Marketing Association has announced that Ronald L. Bliwas, president/CEO of A. Eicoff & Co., and Charles D. Morgan, chairman of the board and company leader of Acxiom Corp., are the 2007 recipients of the DMA Hall of Fame honors.

Bliwas is a direct response television veteran with a 37-year history with Eicoff. Author of “The C Student’s Guide to Success,” and formerly DMA’s chairman of the board, Bliwas continues to serve as a board member.

In a statement, DMA president/CEO John A. Greco Jr. credited Bliwas with revolutionizing TV as a marketing channel.

“In large part, [the growth of DRTV] is because of Ron, who has truly been DRTV’s very effective ambassador to the greater marketing community.”

Morgan led Acxiom as it grew from a small data processing company into a global corporation. He has been in a corporate leadership position with the company since 1975.

Greco said in the statement that Morgan was “an exemplary corporate citizen,” directing his company to take a leadership role in privacy and data protection for consumers.

Morgan and Bliwas will receive their awards at the DMA 2007 Conference and Expo in Chicago on October 16.

Related Posts