Bookspan’s Wilhelm leads new board at DMA

SAN FRANCISCO – The Direct Marketing Association Oct. 16 announced the election of new officers and incoming board members with 2007 terms commencing at this week.

Markus Wilhelm, CEO of book publisher Bookspan, was elected DMA chairman of the board. Mr. Wilhelm, who served as vice-chairman in 2006, succeeds Stephen Lacy, president/CEO of magazine publisher Meredith Corp. and who will continue to serve on the board.

In addition, other board members elected include Donn Rappaport, chairman of American List Counsel Inc., as vice-chairman; Kelly B. Browning, vice president and chief operating officer at the American Institute for Cancer Research, as treasurer; and Arun Sinha, chief marketing officer of Pitney Bowes Inc., as secretary.

Prior to the election of officers, seven new members were elected to the board at the DMA’s annual business meeting held Oct. 15 at the St. Regis Hotel here.

The new board members are Christine Aguilera, president of SkyMall Inc.; Linda MacMaster, senior managing director of AARP; E. Donald McKenzie, president/CEO of the Direct Group; Kathleen Olvany-Riordan, vice president for global CRM at Kraft Foods; Gerry Pike, managing director of DMSA Inc.; Wesley D. Protheroe, president/CEO, Gerber Life Insurance Company; and Joel Quadracci, president/CEO, Quad/Graphics Inc.

Also, Allen W. Dyon, president of DMRA, will return to the DMA board in his role as the new chairman of the Direct Marketing Educational Foundation’s board of trustees.

Related Posts