Twenty countries lose USPS International Economy Mail

Share this content:
The U.S. Postal Service is suspending International Economy Mail service to 20 countries immediately because it is no longer cost effective, the USPS said yesterday.

The countries are: Algeria, Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Iraq, Libya, Madagascar, Mauritania, Morocco, Reunion Island, Togo and Tunisia.

Any Economy Mail for these countries will be returned to the sender marked "Service Temporarily Suspended, " and the postage will be refunded.

This suspension is in effect until further notice and does not affect International Surface Air Lift mail.


You have until Wednesday, December 7 to get your entries in. Learn more here.

Loading links....

Next Article in Postal

Latest Jobs: