Microsoft to purge Bing user data after 6 months

Share this article:
Microsoft has announced that they will discard all Bing user data that is saved after six months. The technology giant announced these plans after being critiqued by European privacy groups about the kind of information that was tracked. The changes will take place over the next 18 months.

This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form without prior authorization. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of Haymarket Media's Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions