News Byte: DMA Elects 2014 Board Members

Share this content:
News Byte: DMA Elects 2014 Board Members
News Byte: DMA Elects 2014 Board Members

The Direct Marketing Association (DMA) Board of Directors announced the election of its 2013 to 2014 board members. The new officers officially began their terms today at DMA's Annual Business Meeting in Chicago.

“I am proud to be serving with such a distinguished array of leading executives and thought leaders, representing so many facets of our industry,” Linda Woolley, DMA president and CEO, stated in a press release. “This promises to be an exciting and productive year, and I look forward to working together toward an even brighter future for DMA and the entire data-driven community.”

JoAnne Dunn, president and CEO of Alliant, was elected DMA chair of the board and Arjan Dijk, VP of marketing for Google, was elected vice chair. In addition, Rick Erwin, president of Experian's data division, was named treasurer and Dawn Zier, president and CEO of Nutrisystem, was appointed secretary. Mark Allen, president of Service Master Gift Card, Luke Gebb, SVP of global product network for American Express, and Seth Radwell, president and chief revenue officer of Guthy-Renker, were also approved to join the board.

The following board members will also serve on the DMA's executive committee in 2014:

Julie Bernard: SVP of customer strategy, loyalty, and credit marketing for Macy's

Yvette Lui: director of global marketing solutions, global data, and audience partnerships for Facebook

Bruce Biegel: managing director of the Winterberry Group LLC

Buell Duncan: VP of marketing software group for IBM

Glenn Eisen: CMO of Dish Network

Bryan Kennedy: president and CEO of Epsilon

Linda A. Woolley: president and CEO of DMA 

Sign up to our newsletters

Company of the Week

Since 1985, Melissa has helped thousands of companies clean, correct and complete contact data to better target and communicate with their customers. We offer a full spectrum of data quality solutions, including global address, phone, email, and name validation, identify verification - available for batch or real-time processes, in the Cloud or on-premise. Our service bureau provides dedupe, email/phone append and geographic/demographic append services for better targeting and insight. For direct mailers, Melissa offers easy-to-use address management/postal software, list hygiene services and 100s of specialty mailing lists - all with competitive pricing and excellent customer service.

Find out more here »

Career Center

Check out hundreds of exciting professional opportunities available on DMN's Career Center.  
Explore careers in digital marketing, sales, eCommerce, marketing communications, IT, data strategies, and much more. And don't forget to update your resume so employers can contact you privately about job opportunities.

>>Click Here

Relive the 2017 Marketing Hall of Femme

Click the image above