Direct Media, 7 Others Will Get Silver Apples

Share this content:
Seven industry professionals will receive Silver Apple awards on Nov. 14. They are: Richard Goldsmith, president of The Horah Group; Christy Karl of CC3; Sue McNamara of SK&A Information Services; Mike Faulkner, vice president of councils at the Direct Marketing Association; John R. Wargo, vice president of marketing at the U.S. Postal Service; Larry Kimmel, chairman/CEO of Grey Direct; and Neil Metviner, president of Pitney Bowes. The Corporate Silver Apple honoree will be Direct Media.

Last year's honorees included Tony Ambrose, TAD Services Inc.; Reggie Brady, Reggie Brady Marketing Solutions; Bill Korn, MCS/CC3; Brian Kurtz, Boardroom Inc.; Joan Oppenheimer, Design Distributors Inc.; Donn Rappaport, American List Counsel; and Ray Roel, MRM Partners Worldwide.

DM News was the Corporate Silver Apple honoree. Founder/CEO Adrian Courtenay accepted the award.


Next Article in Marketing Strategy

Sign up to our newsletters

Company of the Week

Since 1985, Melissa has helped thousands of companies clean, correct and complete contact data to better target and communicate with their customers. We offer a full spectrum of data quality solutions, including global address, phone, email, and name validation, identify verification - available for batch or real-time processes, in the Cloud or on-premise. Our service bureau provides dedupe, email/phone append and geographic/demographic append services for better targeting and insight. For direct mailers, Melissa offers easy-to-use address management/postal software, list hygiene services and 100s of specialty mailing lists - all with competitive pricing and excellent customer service.

Find out more here »

Career Center

Check out hundreds of exciting professional opportunities available on DMN's Career Center.  
Explore careers in digital marketing, sales, eCommerce, marketing communications, IT, data strategies, and much more. And don't forget to update your resume so employers can contact you privately about job opportunities.

>>Click Here

Relive the 2017 Marketing Hall of Femme

Click the image above