ATA Welcomes New Board Members

Share this content:
NEW ORLEANS -- The American Teleservices Association announced a new chairman and four new members to its board of directors here yesterday at its 19th Annual Convention & Exhibition.

Thomas Rocca of KPI Group will replace Bill Miklas of Sitel as chairman of the ATA board. Miklas' one-year term ended yesterday.

The four new board members are Stuart Discount of Tele-Response Center Inc., David Maxwell of MBNA, Gil Stallings of Metropolitan Life Insurance and Kathleen Thompson of First USA. All will serve three-year terms on the board.

Tim Searcy, former ATA president, won a new three-year term as a board member. Lisa DeFalco of TPG Telemanagement will return as vice chairwoman, Kathryn Barber of Barber Consulting will serve as secretary and Andrew Miller of MemberWorks will return as treasurer.


Next Article in Marketing Strategy

Sign up to our newsletters

Company of the Week

Brightcove is the world's leading video platform. The most innovative and respected brands confidently rely on Brightcove to solve their most demanding communication challenges because of the unmatched performance and flexibility of our platform, our global scale and reliability, and our award-winning service. With thousands of customers and an industry-leading suite of cloud video products, Brightcove enables customers to drive compelling business results.

Find out more here »

Career Center

Check out hundreds of exciting professional opportunities available on DMN's Career Center.  
Explore careers in digital marketing, sales, eCommerce, marketing communications, IT, data strategies, and much more. And don't forget to update your resume so employers can contact you privately about job opportunities.

>>Click Here

Relive the 2017 Marketing Hall of Femme

Click the image above