ATA Welcomes New Board Members

Share this article:
NEW ORLEANS -- The American Teleservices Association announced a new chairman and four new members to its board of directors here yesterday at its 19th Annual Convention & Exhibition.

Thomas Rocca of KPI Group will replace Bill Miklas of Sitel as chairman of the ATA board. Miklas' one-year term ended yesterday.

The four new board members are Stuart Discount of Tele-Response Center Inc., David Maxwell of MBNA, Gil Stallings of Metropolitan Life Insurance and Kathleen Thompson of First USA. All will serve three-year terms on the board.

Tim Searcy, former ATA president, won a new three-year term as a board member. Lisa DeFalco of TPG Telemanagement will return as vice chairwoman, Kathryn Barber of Barber Consulting will serve as secretary and Andrew Miller of MemberWorks will return as treasurer.

Share this article:
You must be a registered member of Direct Marketing News to post a comment.

Sign up to our newsletters

Follow us on Twitter @dmnews

Latest Jobs:

More in News

B2B Marketers Can Now Self-Serve Ads on Facebook Exchange

B2B Marketers Can Now Self-Serve Ads on Facebook ...

Sitescout's new integration with FBX opens up access to any size marketer, minus campaign spend minimums, according to the RTB company.

Day Two at DMA2014

Day Two at DMA2014

It was awards day in San Diego, with Teradata's Lisa Arthur being named Marketer of the Year, and Google Japan being feted for its direct mail prowess.

Today's Forecast: Chilly With a 10 Percent Lift in Parka Sales

Today's Forecast: Chilly With a 10 Percent Lift ...

The Weather Company launches a website offering marketers free advice on how to take advantage of shifts in the weather.